E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
What did I do wrong??? These biscuits were as flat as pancakes and totally inedible. I even opened a fresh new can of baking powder! The only think I changed was I omitted the sugar as I don't have a sweet tooth. Other than that, to the letter of the recipe. If anyyone can shed light on my mistake, I'd love to hear what I did wrong, as I assume from the positive ratings that it must have been my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made this recipe today and absolutely loved it. It is the most moist, tender, flaky, light biscuit I have ever made, and I have made a LOT. No other one I ever made can compare to these. I made it exactly like the recipe states (imagine, not changing it and THEN rating it) and had no problem with them. I even had to let them sit for about 15 minutes until my oven was free and I could reset the temp and they came out delicious. My granddaughter loved them too. If people are complaining about them being too crunchy or bland, they overcooked them and the butter and honey can spruce them up fast, even though they really don't need any embellishments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have been trying to make biscuits for the longest time, and always failed badly..this recipe was SO perfect and SO easy..the biscuits turned out flaky and full of flavour. I didn't change anything except I used powdered milk. Will be making these for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These biscuits are easy to make in a short period of time. They are so yummy with some jam for breakfast. They are also so moist and fluffy!! When I made these biscuits I added some shredded spicy cheese to half of the batch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Gets 5 stars for the easy factor and taste combined. I prefer these types of biscuits with my sausage gravy, it seems to hold up a lot better. Was a little crumbly (which I like) but not dry. Husband also approved, will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Yummy and easy. I left out the cream of tartar and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I just made these tonight and read several reviews who advised not to add the Cream of Tartar which I didn't, but these turned out exactly like pancakes, same look, taste, and consistency. I don't believe it was the omitting the cream of tartar that did that, but not sure where I went wrong. I would definitely attempt these again with the cream of tartar to see if this makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I am terrible at biscuits! These for me came out wonderful though. I made sure not to over mix. I added extra baking powder in place of the cream of tartar. You can add cheese, or add more sugar and cinnamon etc. Any nut butter or jelly would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Pretty good. Needs lots of seasoning whether sweet or savory. Good dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Pretty good and very quick to make. Kids loved them. Didn't use the cream of tartar and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States