E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Won't buy the refrigerated ones anymore! Skipped the cream of tartar as I didn't have any on hand and they turned out great. My only comment is that for 12 biscuits it was a lot more than a tablespoon....more like a quarter cup (give or take).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Always turns out the way a drop biscuit should. Make it all the time, and served with chowders etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Nagelmann
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Worked great! I added cheese and no cream of tartar. Ended up with only one cup of milk and mixed milk and butter first. Made smaller biscuits, ended up with 18 small biscuits. Poured peppered gravy over them and served with chicken fried steak! Was a hit and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nagelmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was such an easy recipe. I used others suggestions and omitted the cream of tarter. Since we were wanting something sweet, I added brown sugar, cinnamon and vanilla. My 5-year old loved these with honey. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this is the best biscuits, i experimented and added cheese and garlic WOW! they were great. my daughter said they taste like they came from a restaurant, i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could not have been easier. Shortening has its uses, but butter is the best here. As someone else suggested, I made 6 large biscuits (for strawberry shortcake), they took 20 minutes to cook that way. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I omitted the Cream of Tartar, added a handful of cheese and topped with garlic salt and melted butter. These came out really heavy and dense and almost flour tasting. I was pretty disappointed. I didn't have the issues of it being too wet like others did. The dough mixed right up and I did not over mix. Just a very heavy recipe. I probably won't be making this again because even with my additional mix in of cheese and topping it off it was still very plain and bland. I gave it two stars because it WAS quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I know how to bake cakes, cookies, etc. But, my first time making biscuits from scratch. Came out awesome. Soooo light and fluffy. I used 1/4tsp. of kosher salt instead. Next time I'll add a pinch more salt. And 1/4 tsp. more sugar and some cheddar cheese. Thanks so much for sharing. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great, easy biscuit recipe! I didn't use the cream of tartar, but I enjoyed the taste and texture of the biscuits. The recipe is very simple, yet versatile. They made awesome ham & cheese biscuit sandwiches on a lazy Saturday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Von McGill
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
They came out great. Soft and sweet. I did not add the cream of tartar, I softened the butter and cut it up into small slices and added it to the dry ingredients. Instead of milk, I used sweet cream will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States