E-Z Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Super easy. I had some SR flour to use up. I made a half recipe and used LF milk. Got 6 drop biscuits (heaping TBSP size). I'm sure the cream would add even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've been aware of these easy biscuits for many, many years, but never bothered to try them until today, when I had an opened carton of heavy cream I wanted to put to good use. I brushed them with melted butter before baking them at a higher temperature than the recipe instructed, 425 degrees. When I pulled them from the oven I gave them a sprinkle of California Garlic Salt. I had low expectations, but I was more than surprised, in a positive way, with the outcome. These were some of the softest, fluffiest, most tender biscuits I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Delicious and so easy! Froze some as suggested in the recipe. The frozen dough still tasted great but this recipe is so quick it actually takes way longer to use the pre-made frozen dough than to whip up a fresh batch! I made drop biscuits both times and just patted into round shapes. They don't split that evenly that way but they are so fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These were very moist and very rich biscuits. They needed a bit of salt though for flavor. They almost tasted buttery, I guess because of the cream. They didn't rise much though and were a bit flat, but they were good for just eating plain. They were very delicate and didn't hold up to splitting and would not be suitable for a biscuit sandwich. Easy recipe though and only 2 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Crazy easy. I vow to never buy canned biscuits again. I had some whipping cream that needed to be used up, so I had nothing to lose giving this recipe a try. I made some butter from the rest of the leftover whipping cream; we had delicious fresh, hot biscuits with homemade butter and jam. What's not to love? This recipe is fast and easy enough to make on a school morning, and will delight my kids to wake up to. One reviewer suggested adding fresh herbs, whch I will try, and maybe even try adding a little sugar and dried fruit to make scones. Thanks for sharing, Monique, it will be a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These are delicious! I didn't expect so much from two ingredients (well. OK, 4. I had to make my self rising flour with 2c flour, 1T baking powder and 1/2 t salt). I had visited a farmer friend and gotten milk from his cows. There was lots of cream on the milk which I skimmed off. So I was looking for a recipe to use it up. I made drop biscuits. The batter is somewhat 'sticky'. The biscuits are very tender yet crispy outside. I am planning to make more and freeze the batter in 'drops'. YUM! (also made butter to put on them. Heaven!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These are so simple and so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ennis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Easiest recipe ever!!! I have been trying to make biscuits for ever and i always knead them too much, but this is super easy! i rolled mine out and cut them out though! and they taste creamy! but not the best ever, but great if your in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Not the best biscuits ever, but EXCELLENT for something so simple and easy too make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhrngrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Halved recipe. Made 1 c of self-rising flour by adding 1.5 t baking powder and .25 t salt to all-purpose flour. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States