E-Z Chicken Tortilla Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was very good and simple. I did use corn tortillas it tasted just like and authentic restaurant enchilades. I may add some mexi-rice next time. It did need something abit more. And I dressed mine with chopped green onions. and served with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very easy recipe that is tasty. I did use flour tortillas instead. My picky kids even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I had to tweak this to fit in with my vegetarian diet and it was very good. The only thing I really changed was using Morning Star Farms Chicken Strips instead of real chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was so easy to make. I was very pleased and I had all the items in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The first time I made this, I used flour tortillas, big mistake, makes it soggy, but with the corn tortillas it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved this. So easy. I added a can of black beans as was suggested. I also added some diced onions. I cooked the chicken with some garlic powder. I used mango salsa and added a few tbs of taco sauce. Finally, I added tortilla chips and the remainder of the cheese to the top after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe!! added a can of chili beans (recommended by another reviewer) the hubby loved it! Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this recently with the corn tortillas. It has to be one of the easiest, tastiest recipes out and a boon if you are short of time. I shall certainly be making it again. I cooked it uncovered and it wasn't at all soggy. If anything it was a bit on the dry side, so next time I'll add a bit more milk or, perhaps, yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Made this for the kids and they LOVED it! My picky husband even loved it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Everyone liked this in my family. I used ground beef because that's what I had. I browned it with onions. I added chili beans (again, what I had) and baked in a 9x13 pan. I put sour cream on the table, some used, some did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States