E-Z Chicken Tortilla Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i had everything on hand, taste was pretty good, and my husband liked it. next time i will add some more veggies. i also topped with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was very good and simple. I did use corn tortillas it tasted just like and authentic restaurant enchilades. I may add some mexi-rice next time. It did need something abit more. And I dressed mine with chopped green onions. and served with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
a very tastey, quick dinner! I use flour tortillas and I usually add a can of chili beans as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was really good! I mixed all of the ingredients, and just barely tossed them with the corn tortillas. I also baked it uncovered. It wasn't soggy at all, and the family loved it. Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The first time I made this, I used flour tortillas, big mistake, makes it soggy, but with the corn tortillas it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was really easy to make and very tasty! You simply MUST add a can of black beans to the mix. It really adds a lot to the dish. It's even better if served with tortilla strips or Fritos, and a small dollop of sour cream. I know it's not as healthy with the extra chips, but it gives it that crunch factor. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very easy recipe that is tasty. I did use flour tortillas instead. My picky kids even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Actually a pretty decent recipe, and so easy I don't care if it's not gourmet. I've also made this successfully with leftover cooked rice instead of the tortillas, which makes this a great follow-up to a roasted chicken, rice and veggie dinner. Also lends itself to throwing in diced fresh veggies to add some nutrition. My husband called it "grubbin'".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
we used flour tortillas, and maybe that is what made the difference, but it was not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missi K
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It IS easy! I had leftover chicken & corn tortillas, and this was the PERFECT way to use them up. The only alterations I made were to add a can of beans, and to use mexican cheese, for extra flavor. I also used the medium heat salsa for the same reason. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I still think it needs a little more spice. Next time I will probably add cumin... I will definitely make this again. Very quick to assemble & on the table in a snap! While it was baking I whipped up a nice tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States