E-Z Chicken Tortilla Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very easy recipe that is tasty. I did use flour tortillas instead. My picky kids even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I had to tweak this to fit in with my vegetarian diet and it was very good. The only thing I really changed was using Morning Star Farms Chicken Strips instead of real chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very easy. I bought a roasted chicken the other day and wanted something to put cooked chicken in, so I tried this since I had everything on hand except corn tortillas. I had flour tortillas--the larger ones--so I used four of them. Turned out well. Tastes like an enchilada casserole. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was very good and simple. I did use corn tortillas it tasted just like and authentic restaurant enchilades. I may add some mexi-rice next time. It did need something abit more. And I dressed mine with chopped green onions. and served with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
we used flour tortillas, and maybe that is what made the difference, but it was not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Actually a pretty decent recipe, and so easy I don't care if it's not gourmet. I've also made this successfully with leftover cooked rice instead of the tortillas, which makes this a great follow-up to a roasted chicken, rice and veggie dinner. Also lends itself to throwing in diced fresh veggies to add some nutrition. My husband called it "grubbin'".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Pretty good and fast to make. I make it a bit less fattening by making it with skim milk, reduced fat cheese, and wheat tortillas. My husband enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was so easy to make. I was very pleased and I had all the items in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i had everything on hand, taste was pretty good, and my husband liked it. next time i will add some more veggies. i also topped with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was OK. The only reason I tried it is because I basically had all the ingredients, but It wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States