E-Z Chicken Tortilla Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My whole family loved this. It took a bit for 2 of my kids to warm up to it - but after a few bites, they kept on eating. I used flour tortillas and I used 4 of the large ones and it turned out great. Nice and soft. Also, used a can of turkey chunks because I had it (ended up being less than 2 cups) and a little extra cheese. Also, my tomato soup is only 10 oz cans....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great dish - very flavorsful and great for leftovers. Cheap, easy and quick = a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Everyone liked this in my family. I used ground beef because that's what I had. I browned it with onions. I added chili beans (again, what I had) and baked in a 9x13 pan. I put sour cream on the table, some used, some did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Made this for the kids and they LOVED it! My picky husband even loved it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this recently with the corn tortillas. It has to be one of the easiest, tastiest recipes out and a boon if you are short of time. I shall certainly be making it again. I cooked it uncovered and it wasn't at all soggy. If anything it was a bit on the dry side, so next time I'll add a bit more milk or, perhaps, yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe!! added a can of chili beans (recommended by another reviewer) the hubby loved it! Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved this. So easy. I added a can of black beans as was suggested. I also added some diced onions. I cooked the chicken with some garlic powder. I used mango salsa and added a few tbs of taco sauce. Finally, I added tortilla chips and the remainder of the cheese to the top after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The taste of this dish was pretty good, but I didn't care for the texture of the tortillas in it. Just got too mushy. Next time I will use rice instead and add some more zing to it with some jalapeno. Also I used sour cream in place of the milk to give it a bit of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was really easy to make and very tasty! You simply MUST add a can of black beans to the mix. It really adds a lot to the dish. It's even better if served with tortilla strips or Fritos, and a small dollop of sour cream. I know it's not as healthy with the extra chips, but it gives it that crunch factor. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The first time I made this, I used flour tortillas, big mistake, makes it soggy, but with the corn tortillas it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States