E-Z Chicken Tortilla Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The taste is okay, but it came out way too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was awful. A waste of ingredients, time and eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
this was okay. the tomato soup flavor was really powerful..needed some more "zing"..maybe some spicier salsa or fresh jalepeno...i tried both cooked and un cooked torilla strips..both turned out soggy..like noodles...maybe serve this over a bed of crispy torilla strips?..not much to this..okay in a pinch..not one of our favs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I was skeptical as I needed to make this a day in advance and not bake it. I was really worried that it would become soggy. I baked it uncovered and it was great!! I didn’t have enough salsa, so I added spaghetti sauce to fill the measurement. I did add a can of rinsed black beans, some garlic powder, onion powder and cumin. (I would have added the spices even if I had had all the salsa). Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great, simple recipe that the whole family will enjoy. (I did add a can of corn and a can of black beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missi K
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It IS easy! I had leftover chicken & corn tortillas, and this was the PERFECT way to use them up. The only alterations I made were to add a can of beans, and to use mexican cheese, for extra flavor. I also used the medium heat salsa for the same reason. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I still think it needs a little more spice. Next time I will probably add cumin... I will definitely make this again. Very quick to assemble & on the table in a snap! While it was baking I whipped up a nice tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great!!! And really quick! I added a full cup of salsa, as well as pepper to taste, and chili flakes. Came out very tasty..and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This taste great! I made the mistake by using water, cause i was all out of milk. it was not as good tasting as when made with milk. also it looked to be dry, so i added maybe 1/4 c. of more water, which was also a mistake. So be use to follow the directions exactly! and it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great, easy recipe. We really liked adding a can of black beans. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
When I first made this I felt it was missing something. I added low sodium/drained black beans, and some taco seasoning to the chicken (which I sauted in a pan before adding into the mixture). I also didn't put the tortillas in the bake as I've read many reviews that they get soggy so I left that out. I serve this as a dip-type dinner, scooping it out with whole wheat tortilla chips. I used low sodium tomato soup, store brand salsa, 1/2 cup of skim milk, and reduced fat sargento shredded chedder cheese to make it healthier. Very good and highly recommend!!! My fiance loves when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States