Dynamite Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Recipe was really delicious but I almost burned it and set off the smoke alarm. You only broil it for 5 minutes not for 10 minutes if you are just making it for 2 people. Also make sure to draw all the water off the halibut by drying it out with paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I wasn't a big fan. It was ok, but I would not make it again. Prefer just grilling or pan frying the fish. I will say though that i made it with half Halibut and half Sea bass. I like it with the sea bass much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Used this recipe with a combination of halibut and cod for supper tonight. Quick and easy to prepare - tasted great. Substituted a fat free, non soy mayonnaise and used Splenda rather than sugar. The broiling took less than 5 minutes. Would not hesitate to serve to company and/or use with another white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was really good a quick. Tasted just like a dynamite roll!! Next time I will switch Greek yogurt for mayonnaise to cut the fat way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very nice! It's different from the fish I usually cook. I liked it a lot and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe asks, except I used tilapia because I couldnt find halibut at my local store at the time. I served it over a bed of rice. My husband couldnt get enough of it! I wish I had doubled the recipe! It was so simple I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was great! My husband ate this over about 3 days to polish off the leftovers. This is DEFINITELY going into my kitchen "sure-things" list. The only things I did different were to leave out the mushrooms and chop the onions instead of slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very nice dish but could use a little bit more kick and depth. I doubled up on the chili-garlic sauce which was still pretty mild for me and my wife but we do like spicy foods. I will keep this recipes in the catalog and recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
yummy! the few modifications i made were this: i sauteed the onion and mushroom before adding it to the white sauce. i also cut the mayo in half and substituted low fat greek plain yogurt. it was delish, the family also agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States