Dynamite Bourbon Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I browned the ribs after marinading and then threw the whole mess...ribs and marinade in a crock pot. It was fabulous and received many many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yum! This was such a nice change from the typical ketchupy bbq ribs. The only change I made was in cooking method, because I don't have an outdoor grill. I put the ribs in a dish, poured the remaining marinade over them, covered them and baked at 350 for 1 hour. They were fall off the bone tender. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
FYI- Jack Daniels isn't a bourbon. It's a Tennessee sipping whiskey. I suggest either Jim Beam or Maker's Mark. Both are fine choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
We eat Jack Daniels ribs at TGI Fridays so that's what I had in mind when I made these. I ended up being a little dissapointed. I was expecting a thicker sauce. They were OK, but just not what I had expected. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
My family -- and especially the children, loved this. I have made it with bourbon and tequila for a twist. After grilling the ribs, I then placed them with the marinade into a disposable pan in the grill on the opposite side as the heat (I have a left and right burner). I continued to cook/bake them until the sauce was thickened and the ribs were falling apart. The flavor is easy to adjust with a variety of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This recipe was good but I was hoping the sauce would taste a little more like the Cajun bourbon chicken sauce in the mall fast food places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
YUM! Marinated with little less soy sauce and added some black and red pepper. Put all of it in the oven - 350 for an hour. Thickened the sauce with some cornstarch and it was fantastico! I used the country style boneless ribs. OH and FYI Jack Daniels and any other sipping whiskey is bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
bourbon is my life, so is bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was wonderful!! I made a double batch and marinated my ribs overnight, and for dinner tonight I used the marinade on chicken breasts. I marinated them for about an hour, then grilled them on my outdoor gas grill. I basted them several times with the left over sauce. They were some of the best grilled chicken breasts I have had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have bourbon, so I improvised and used Southern Comfort and marinated the ribs overnight. I reduced the remaining marinade and used it as a glaze to brush on the ribs while they were grilling. Needless to say they were amazing! What a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States