Dynamite Bourbon Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This marinade has a great flavor. I used less soy sauce because I did not have light, and I did not want it to be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have bourbon, so I improvised and used Southern Comfort and marinated the ribs overnight. I reduced the remaining marinade and used it as a glaze to brush on the ribs while they were grilling. Needless to say they were amazing! What a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
YUM! Marinated with little less soy sauce and added some black and red pepper. Put all of it in the oven - 350 for an hour. Thickened the sauce with some cornstarch and it was fantastico! I used the country style boneless ribs. OH and FYI Jack Daniels and any other sipping whiskey is bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great Recipe! Love the tequila suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mathis Lavell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was wonderful!! I made a double batch and marinated my ribs overnight, and for dinner tonight I used the marinade on chicken breasts. I marinated them for about an hour, then grilled them on my outdoor gas grill. I basted them several times with the left over sauce. They were some of the best grilled chicken breasts I have had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yum! This was such a nice change from the typical ketchupy bbq ribs. The only change I made was in cooking method, because I don't have an outdoor grill. I put the ribs in a dish, poured the remaining marinade over them, covered them and baked at 350 for 1 hour. They were fall off the bone tender. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Nice flavor, very easy and quick recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an excellent BBQ recipe. It was no fuss and tasted excellent! Everyone love the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
FYI- Jack Daniels isn't a bourbon. It's a Tennessee sipping whiskey. I suggest either Jim Beam or Maker's Mark. Both are fine choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Just to kick things up a bit I threw in a heaping teaspoon of crushed red pepper. While the ribs were on the grill I reduced the marinade on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States