Dylan's Potato, Carrot, and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My daughter and I really enjoyed this with some warm biscuits after being outside on a cold rainy day. I also prefer things "rustic" so I just mashed it by hand and added some extra water. Also used fresh diced onion and garlic. I think I'll double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I like anything that I can make in 1 pot (and I have an immersion mixer, so I didn't have to transfer half to the blender). I didn't have enough broth, so I had to use some water & I didn't have a lot of cheese so I don't know how much I used. Other than that, I left the recipe simple. It was easy to make, it was easy to eat, and it was much better than the last carrot soup recipe I tried. I should have cooked it a little bit longer because I like my carrots a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was very good & the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madamservo
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was very creamy, hearty and yummy! Served with whole wheat soup rolls and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. A great way to use up some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Tastes great and I really appreciate the healthiness factor of thickening by pureeing in the blender-a favorite trick of mine, instead of making a base with half and half and flour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
awsome, yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! Only change I made was using fresh onions and vegetable broth instead of chicken. Very good for lunch to supplement a sandwich. Note: I only give 5 stars if the recipe is fabulous, this is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I liked the soup and the onion powder gave a great taste but there was something wierd that I tasted but overall it was a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Thanks, Dylan! I just enjoyed this delicious soup. I used a couple turns of garlic/sea salt and low-sodium chicken stock. I also boiled it longer than the called-for 15 minutes after adding the chicken stock, as I like mushy carrots. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
i've never made soup & used this as a basis for the sort of soup i wanted to produce. had nothing in the house so couldn't add carrots. used minced garlic. added some cumin to give it more flavour since i'm a veg so i didn't use chicken stock. also used my 'magic bullet' instead of a blender--i LOVE that thing1 def. very good stuff, people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States