Dutch Leek Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
excellent dish, very hearty has become a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Some of the ingredients may sound a little weird at first, but rest assured they all come together for a tasty surprise! This dish turned out to be sooo...good! It took a little bit longer for the entire process than what the time said,but it did turn out to be extremely well worth it! This is another winner at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I am dutch and i remember my mom making this for my husband and me the day we arrived in holland for a 2 week stay, we both liked it very much and this recipe is very close like my mom made it thank you, we enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Very good and very filling. Prep time was around 45 min., but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I really like it. Have made it a bunch of times. It freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Mmmmm!!! My boyfriend is Dutch, and had been feeling a little homesick... So I made him this dish as well as my own Dutch Croquetten recipe as an appetizer, and boy was he happy! I served Chocolate chip pumpkin bread for dessert... What great meal!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is the best recipe!! I am from Holland and knew this dish already. We use to make it in 3 layers. first the leeks (not to cooked) than the meat and as last the potatoes. You get a nice brown crust on the patatoes. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This turned out nicely. I took the advice of another reviewer by microwaving the potatoes and sauteing the leeks to save time. I also added a bit more seasoning and salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
YUM! I also was a little uncertain about all the ingredients in this coming together - I had also never used leeks before. But I have just polished off the last batch I made (just yesterday) and already have a shopping list to remake it tomorrow for leftovers during the week. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I love this recipe. It's so easy to play with and add what you have in your kitchen (although I suppose that's the definition of casserole!). I have made it as is and I've also made it without the peppers and chilis and instead substituted some zucchini I had on hand. It was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States