Dutch Honey Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Dane loves this syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Took this recipe and added a little actual honey and brown sugar and it was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Fantastic, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I would not change a thing, this was the best thing that has ever graced my french toast, it is no sweeter than normal pancake syrup or maple syrup, it may seem like an extra step in making your pancake breakfast but it really only adds 2 or 3 more minutes to your pancake or french toast routine. everyone in my picky household loved this at brinner time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleGEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a great syrup for an occassional change but we'll probably use store bought most of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My mom passed away when I was 12, & I am now 43. Thought I would never find the recipe for this, but here it is!!!! The only difference that would have made it better, was she made it with fresh cows cream, not store boughten whipping cream, but no way to duplicate that Still extremely good & I'm sure the closest I'll ever get to her recipe. You've made my day, Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I am so EXCITED to find this recipe ! I was afraid it died with my Mom. I remember having this with my grandma at her kitchen table and the smell of her kitchen ! Warm fuzzy feelings for sure! Thanks so much for submitting this recipe for us all to enjoy, it is a wonderful syrup to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnlanham

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I like this its different then my usual picks ... But I put a little more whipping cream in mine but tasted delicious on my french toast mm mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Way better than the store-bought syrup I normally use. Wasn't sure of what type of sugar to use, but I went with half white/half brown and it had a delicious caramel-y taste. Next time I'd use less vanilla extract, though. I mixed some with peanut butter and and put it on the Fluffy Pancakes from this site and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ficklepip

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made waffles this morning and when I went to go get the syrup I found out that we were out. This fixed that could be crisis perfectly :) I didn't really know what to expect since I have never made syrup before. It came out great though. Not crazy sweet surprisingly, just a nice mild caramel flavor. I did add a tablespoon of butter to it, and I think I cooked it a little to long because mine was really thick but I got distracted while making it. And since the recipe does not specify light or dark corn syrup I used 3/4c light and 1/4c dark. Just for kicks and color :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States