Dutch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This cookie was extremely easy to make and turned out wonderful. I found it easier to use your hands to scoop the dough versus using teaspoons. And because the dough was a little crumbly I added 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This will be a favorite for my family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I think that these turned out great! I didn't modify the ingredients at all, but I did modify the process of making them. I flattened them with my hand and then used a round cookie cutter to shape each cookie. During the last 5 minutes of baking I carefully placed the chocolate chips on the cookies to ensure that they were melted so they would spread evenly. Doing it this way takes a little more time but I think the end result is worth it (as you can tell by the photo). I am going to try these in heart shapes and maybe use mint or orange extract instead of vanilla for Valentines day for my son's 2nd grade class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My children and I made it for our school's annual Heritage Day. It was so easy! My kids said it was one of the best cookies they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was searching for new Christmas cookies recipes and came across this one. It has become our favorite. I double the recipe and then give them out to only best friends, the rest we keep for ourselves! My grandson and I decorate the chocolate after it has melted and they look great. Very tasty and everyone who tries them really likes them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I made some for a project at school and I got a 100 because they were so good! I also made some last night and everyone in my family loves them. I personally think they are the best cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sixth grade daughter made this for a class project. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweepingBeauty
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I found this recipe while looking for cookies with no egg. ( did not want to go to the store that late) I was thrilled with this, it has such potential for flavor variations! Nice texture, easy, I didn't find one thing wrong, except I almost ate the whole batch! My husband loved them too, and he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinksDiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulysses, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love the cookies! Thanks for the recipe! I added a lil bit more flour Becoz my batter was very moist :) it turn out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States