Dutch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I think that these turned out great! I didn't modify the ingredients at all, but I did modify the process of making them. I flattened them with my hand and then used a round cookie cutter to shape each cookie. During the last 5 minutes of baking I carefully placed the chocolate chips on the cookies to ensure that they were melted so they would spread evenly. Doing it this way takes a little more time but I think the end result is worth it (as you can tell by the photo). I am going to try these in heart shapes and maybe use mint or orange extract instead of vanilla for Valentines day for my son's 2nd grade class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My children and I made it for our school's annual Heritage Day. It was so easy! My kids said it was one of the best cookies they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love the cookies! Thanks for the recipe! I added a lil bit more flour Becoz my batter was very moist :) it turn out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This will be a favorite for my family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This cookie was extremely easy to make and turned out wonderful. I found it easier to use your hands to scoop the dough versus using teaspoons. And because the dough was a little crumbly I added 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I found this recipe while looking for cookies with no egg. ( did not want to go to the store that late) I was thrilled with this, it has such potential for flavor variations! Nice texture, easy, I didn't find one thing wrong, except I almost ate the whole batch! My husband loved them too, and he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinksDiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulysses, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I made some for a project at school and I got a 100 because they were so good! I also made some last night and everyone in my family loves them. I personally think they are the best cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was searching for new Christmas cookies recipes and came across this one. It has become our favorite. I double the recipe and then give them out to only best friends, the rest we keep for ourselves! My grandson and I decorate the chocolate after it has melted and they look great. Very tasty and everyone who tries them really likes them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sixth grade daughter made this for a class project. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweepingBeauty

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States