Dutch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good however it would be wise to mention in the description that these do come out dry; people tend to forget that cookies from Holland or Germany usually come that way (they love their shortbread). Other than that, this is good. I'm eating them with a cup of milk and it's perfect, the dryness does not bother me. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was searching for new Christmas cookies recipes and came across this one. It has become our favorite. I double the recipe and then give them out to only best friends, the rest we keep for ourselves! My grandson and I decorate the chocolate after it has melted and they look great. Very tasty and everyone who tries them really likes them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I thought these turned out lovely and tasty. The second time I made them, I used milk chocolate instead of semi sweet and melted the chocolate separately before spreading it on the cookies. That was much less messy and made a prettier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These cookies were OK. They certainly weren't the best cookies I ever made but they are pretty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My children and I made it for our school's annual Heritage Day. It was so easy! My kids said it was one of the best cookies they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I think that these turned out great! I didn't modify the ingredients at all, but I did modify the process of making them. I flattened them with my hand and then used a round cookie cutter to shape each cookie. During the last 5 minutes of baking I carefully placed the chocolate chips on the cookies to ensure that they were melted so they would spread evenly. Doing it this way takes a little more time but I think the end result is worth it (as you can tell by the photo). I am going to try these in heart shapes and maybe use mint or orange extract instead of vanilla for Valentines day for my son's 2nd grade class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This will be a favorite for my family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
The dough was very pasty before it was cooked, but it turned out great. The cookies were best right after the chocolate was spread, when the chocolate was still melted, but they were still pretty good when the chocolate had hardened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
The recipe looked like it would be so good but when my daughter and I made them,they were tastless and dry sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This cookie was extremely easy to make and turned out wonderful. I found it easier to use your hands to scoop the dough versus using teaspoons. And because the dough was a little crumbly I added 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States