Dutch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I liked it and it is a very good cookie. It is very sweet with the chocolate chips on top. I would like to mention that my dough was very crumbly. I'm assuming this was the way it was suppose to be since they baked quite nicely. I would be willing to make them again. I always use raw sugar opposed to 'white" sugar so this was no exception. Though I think I would try the white sugar with this instead. The raw sugar leaves a very chewy texture almost like an oatmeal cookie. It was good but I was more in a shortbread type of cookie thought. I would also use either a milk chocolate chip or at least less chips. My cookies were big so I used about 10 chips per cookie and after smoothing them out the chocolate was in the center. Not sure how you get that smooth look with the chocolate but mine were not pretty! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My 8 year old daughter picked out this recipe and made it with very little help from me and they were a huge hit! We used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet, this did make them a little on the sweet side, but still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't like these at first, but my kids ate them right up. They taste better after they cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love the cookies! Thanks for the recipe! I added a lil bit more flour Becoz my batter was very moist :) it turn out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The dough is very dry (like a shortbread) but if you knead it you can work with it. Like another reviewer suggested I used a glass to cut them out (so they're round) and I put the chocolate on them for the last couple of minutes in the oven. They turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I found this recipe while looking for cookies with no egg. ( did not want to go to the store that late) I was thrilled with this, it has such potential for flavor variations! Nice texture, easy, I didn't find one thing wrong, except I almost ate the whole batch! My husband loved them too, and he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinksDiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulysses, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My family liked the cookie, but not with the chocolate. I think they would be best with a vanilla icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sixth grade daughter made this for a class project. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweepingBeauty
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I made some for a project at school and I got a 100 because they were so good! I also made some last night and everyone in my family loves them. I personally think they are the best cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States