Dutch Babies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
These are really easy for kids to make for their moms. I did. And my mom loved them! She said that they were just as good as the resturant ones. And it was so cool how they puffed up like magic. I don't know why that happens, but it's awesome to watch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
They are suppose to be eggy. Squeeze lemon juice over it along with sprinkled powdered sugar. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were delicious! I made 2 dinner plate servings (it made for a much thicker pastry). I added 1 tsp vanilla, 3/4 tsp sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and used only 5 eggs to the mixture. Served them topped with cherry pie filling,dusting of powdered sugar and a dollop of cream. Mine stayed "puffed" and not "eggy". I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
this recipe is easy, feeds the family, and is quick easy to clean up after and it pleases everyone down to those who like maple syrup to apple sauce on top, or just the light powdering of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've had these at restraunt in Minnesota and they called them panakokken. These are really good with chopped up apple and drizzled with caramel sauce and ice cream. (makes for a very rounded breakfast!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is the best recipe for Dutch Babies I've found! We like ours with fresh lemon squeezed over the top & dusted with powdered sugar...wow what a Sunday morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
Nice for an easy treat! (not for the calorie conscious!) Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
great recipe, made me think about growing up, I assumed that the egg amount was wrong( some times our chefs hit 9 instead of 3 on the keyboard, ) I added a little nutmeg to mine and some vanilla, cut a little flower and WOW how simple and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I have never had anything quite like this before, but I liked it and so did my dad, who ate it plain even though I offered him butter, jam, and real maple syrup. I enjoyed mine with a little butter and about a tablespoon of real maple syrup on top; I found it light, fluffy and just sweet enough! I didn't think it was "too eggy" at all. The only thing I might change about this recipe is to add a dash of fresh lemon juice and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. One warning: please don't forget to grease your baking dish! Use Pam, olive oil, or even butter - just make sure you grease the bottom and sides! I forgot and my Pyrex baking pan wound up being a mess of browned-on egg that was quite a chore to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
we loved this! I only added 5 eggs instead of 9. I also added a tablespoon of sugar, a tablespoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla. When it was done I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States