Dutch Babies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
Nice for an easy treat! (not for the calorie conscious!) Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These are excellent! My mom serves them with homemade applie pie filling, leftover from Thanksgiving baking. Or use canned pie filling in different flavors. These go great with sausage, and we even eat them for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
this recipe is easy, feeds the family, and is quick easy to clean up after and it pleases everyone down to those who like maple syrup to apple sauce on top, or just the light powdering of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
These are really easy for kids to make for their moms. I did. And my mom loved them! She said that they were just as good as the resturant ones. And it was so cool how they puffed up like magic. I don't know why that happens, but it's awesome to watch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I had never tried Dutch babies before, and am not sure if they are supposed to be so eggy, or more of a pancake. I think I will try another recipe that does not call for so much egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I also felt these were a little 'eggy.' I am going to try one with less eggs as well as another rater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Too eggy! Tasted more like an omelete, not something to eat with powdered sugar and berries (which is what I was looking for). I tried the recipe twice and had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
great recipe, made me think about growing up, I assumed that the egg amount was wrong( some times our chefs hit 9 instead of 3 on the keyboard, ) I added a little nutmeg to mine and some vanilla, cut a little flower and WOW how simple and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've had these at restraunt in Minnesota and they called them panakokken. These are really good with chopped up apple and drizzled with caramel sauce and ice cream. (makes for a very rounded breakfast!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is more of a Puff Pancake, or German Pancake, than Dutch Babies. Dutch Babies are supposed to be small, round balls of dough deep fried and covered with powdered sugar. At least those are the Dutch Babies I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycr0ckerchels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States