Dutch Babies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
Nice for an easy treat! (not for the calorie conscious!) Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These are excellent! My mom serves them with homemade applie pie filling, leftover from Thanksgiving baking. Or use canned pie filling in different flavors. These go great with sausage, and we even eat them for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
this recipe is easy, feeds the family, and is quick easy to clean up after and it pleases everyone down to those who like maple syrup to apple sauce on top, or just the light powdering of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
These are really easy for kids to make for their moms. I did. And my mom loved them! She said that they were just as good as the resturant ones. And it was so cool how they puffed up like magic. I don't know why that happens, but it's awesome to watch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I had never tried Dutch babies before, and am not sure if they are supposed to be so eggy, or more of a pancake. I think I will try another recipe that does not call for so much egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I also felt these were a little 'eggy.' I am going to try one with less eggs as well as another rater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Too eggy! Tasted more like an omelete, not something to eat with powdered sugar and berries (which is what I was looking for). I tried the recipe twice and had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
great recipe, made me think about growing up, I assumed that the egg amount was wrong( some times our chefs hit 9 instead of 3 on the keyboard, ) I added a little nutmeg to mine and some vanilla, cut a little flower and WOW how simple and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've had these at restraunt in Minnesota and they called them panakokken. These are really good with chopped up apple and drizzled with caramel sauce and ice cream. (makes for a very rounded breakfast!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is more of a Puff Pancake, or German Pancake, than Dutch Babies. Dutch Babies are supposed to be small, round balls of dough deep fried and covered with powdered sugar. At least those are the Dutch Babies I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycr0ckerchels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States