Dutch Apple Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the BEST recipe I have tried in a long time!! We had gone apple picking and had apples that were staring to soften. This was a great way to use them up and the taste was fantastic. It was a hit with the entire family. Mine however, looked more like an apple crisp type dessert then the bar-like dessert shown in the photo. Also, loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Disappointed baked for the full 60 minutes. This desert was gummy as if it had not cooked long enough yet the top edges were close to burning. The chopped apples were also not quite done and in general,the overall taste was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made it exactly as stated. The apple part on the bottom layer was pasty and unappealing. My husband wouldn't touch it. And I wish I wouldn't have eaten the one piece, it didn't taste good at all, so not a good calorie trade off either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this dessert for company tonight, and I thought it was delicious! I used unsalted butter and added just a dash of nutmeg. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I tried this last night and it was great. I may have done a few things differently bc I didn't have bisquick. I used as a substitute krusteaz pancake mix and I am glad that I did. It made it have extra dough and I don't know about you but I am definitely a crust person. My husband and I enjoyed this alot. Thanks! We plan on making this with peaches next time instead of cobbler!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This came out okay--not great. While it was warm, I served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and the starving bachelor I fed it to was very appreciative. Once it cooled though, it was yucky when reheated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness. I have been waiting to try this recipe for some time now, but never had time. My husband swears this is one of the BEST desserts he has ever had. Absolutly amazing. I hate when people put that they loved the recipe but here's what I changed......and in the end its not even the same recipe. I omitted the nuts. Thats it. Made it exactly like the recipe stated, a dollop of ice cream on top....oh my GOD to die for! seriously! I will say mine looked NTOHING like the photo but hey, tasted out of this world. Think cross between apple pie and apple crisp, but somehow better. !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Oh my gosh, this was amazing!! Everyone loved it! Deff making again!!!!! :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is a very good recipe. The ice cream really makes it great. Try this one for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this for my children and it was hit in my house. It was easy to make and I will be making this for Thanksgiving. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States