Dutch Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I thought this was fabulous. I substitute some of the sugar with 1/4 cup of maple syrup and added apple pie spice. Instead of the topping we add butterscotch chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!!!! I ended up adding more apples and some cinnamon chips to the batter, but otherwise followed the recipe. So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is a nice sweet bread. It is tender in the middle with a nice crunchy top with the streusel. The only change I made was to mix in a half cup of white chocolate chips with the apple and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is great with a few tweaks. I added 1 cup applesauce, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp cloves. I substituted 2 tsp lemon juice and 1/3 cup milk for buttermilk. I didn't use the topping or the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Really yum. I wish there was more flavor in the actual bread, which is why it only got 3 stars. If you make sure to have some of the yummy crumble on top in each bite, it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I used 1/3 cup canola oil in the batter in place of butter. Turned out fine. Added cinnamon to the batter and increased the cinnamon in the crumb topping. This is almost like a pound cake, dense and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great, batter seemed a little thick so I added a cup of prepared applesauce. Enden up very moist, more like an apple cake. Could only slice pieces no smaller than 3/4 inch for bread. We ate like a cake-type dessert. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have used this recipe twice, and haven't been impressed. The dough is sweet, :) but could of used something extra. It's also was very dense, and my first try didn't require the full 55 minutes for baking, the loaf came out dry. :( The second try I did add extra apples, but no luck in the moisture department, it was still dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This bread was ok. I added more apples and it really could have had more. I did add cinnamon to the bread mixture and I am glad because it did need something extra...could have had a bit more even i added 1 tsp. If I make this again i think i will chop some apples and shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States