Dutch Almond Boterkoek Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura-Jane
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
THESE ARE INCREDIBLE! So easy and sooooooo good! I just used an average glass casserole dish, and it worked out fine. These were halfway between a cookie and a cake, but they cut very easily and held their shape. This recipe would make a divine crust. Highly recommended! So easy and quick, and the almond taste is gourmet--reminiscent of marzipan. I'll be making these again. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is my all time favotire cookie. We use pecans instead of the amonds. So easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Wentzlaff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Clara City, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I went in search of a cookie recipe for my son's project fair when he needed one from the Netherlands. Ran across this one and tried it and WOW what a hit! All the kids and parents were gathered around his project display and munching away. Everyone loved them. Hubby said the only thing he would like different is to drizzle warm honey on the top so next time I make them I might do that for him. Excellent job, thanks for sharing! Edited on July 1st...My son, who is on a European adventure with People to People, called me last night from Switzerland! They will be home on Wednesday. All of his friends that ate these cookies at the above mentioned project fair were asking him to call home and have me make some for them to have as soon as they got back. Now how is that for rave reviews! Didn't call to say hello, but called for THIS cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have been looking for this recipe for 12 years! It was a huge hit when I made it for the cookie table at my sister's wedding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delicious and buttery! My family LOVES these cookie bars. I made a whole bunch and gave as holiday gifts to co-workers and everyone loved them. They don't look that impressive or delicious, but taste great. My sister always requests me to bake these for her. I love the recipe because it's so fast and easy. Thanks for the recipe! The only change I made was cut down the sugar to 1 cup, but that's personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Easy and delicious! Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is a light sweet buttery almond flavored cookie that I just loved. Will be part of my Christmas cookie list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made 2 batches of these for my entire class of 70 people, and they were gone instantly! The second time I made them I finally got to try one, and they are fabulous!! My fiance is Dutch and these are by far his favorite treat. Very authentic, easy to make, and highly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was a hit with our hosts and relatives! Plus it was super easy to make! I would suggest taking it out just when it turns brown, even if it doesn't seem done. The bars firm up as they cool. Try cutting them into triangles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Big hit with friends,good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States