Dutch Almond Boterkoek Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
This buttery bar cookie is simple to make and surprisingly delicious and addictive. I include this cookie when I'm putting together a cookie tray - it provides a nice balance to the more complex and "heavier" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is my all time favotire cookie. We use pecans instead of the amonds. So easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clara City, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I had to invent a pan to bake this in and I also had to cook it for about 10 minute longer. Having said that, the biscuits tasted great. I didn't cut them into regular sizes, but instead broke the 'cake' into pieces. Everyone at work loved them and I'm taking some to my Dutch class tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura-Jane
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
THESE ARE INCREDIBLE! So easy and sooooooo good! I just used an average glass casserole dish, and it worked out fine. These were halfway between a cookie and a cake, but they cut very easily and held their shape. This recipe would make a divine crust. Highly recommended! So easy and quick, and the almond taste is gourmet--reminiscent of marzipan. I'll be making these again. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Easy and delicious! Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
good cookie...reminded me when i was young and the dutch bakker would come to our house to bring us these cookies. The only issue I had was the time in the oven. I had them in there at least for 35 min. not 20...did anyone else have this problem???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is a light sweet buttery almond flavored cookie that I just loved. Will be part of my Christmas cookie list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I went in search of a cookie recipe for my son's project fair when he needed one from the Netherlands. Ran across this one and tried it and WOW what a hit! All the kids and parents were gathered around his project display and munching away. Everyone loved them. Hubby said the only thing he would like different is to drizzle warm honey on the top so next time I make them I might do that for him. Excellent job, thanks for sharing! Edited on July 1st...My son, who is on a European adventure with People to People, called me last night from Switzerland! They will be home on Wednesday. All of his friends that ate these cookies at the above mentioned project fair were asking him to call home and have me make some for them to have as soon as they got back. Now how is that for rave reviews! Didn't call to say hello, but called for THIS cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Simple, quick delicious recipe. Made just as directed and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This cookie/bar was turned out pretty well, and keeps nicely. I had to bake it for almost 35 minutes before it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States