Duo-Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I have had this recipe for years. I make a few changes to this though. I boil the sugar, evaporated milk and butter together for 10 minutes at a slow boil. I then add the marshmallow fluff, until nice and melted. I then pour this over the chocolates. I do not like the bitter sweet taste of semi-sweet so I use milk chocolate chips. Excellent fudge recipe. Every year my dad insists that i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My daughter and I made this recipe together and found it to be very easy to make. Altough we did have to put it in the fridge to make cutting easier but that is no big deal. I can't imagine wanting it to taste any sweeter or have more of a chocolate flavor. We think it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
super easy recipe. this is my first time making fudge and it turned out well. i would recomend melting the butter and marshmallow fluff with the sugar and evaporated milk to make melting the choc. chips easier. also, i had to refrigerate it in order to make cutting easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Too sweet??!!! It's FUDGE for pete's sake!! This is good old fashioned fudge, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I have been making fudge for DECADES! Sometimes it's very good and other times it's just ok. this recipe is delicous! It rocks! I reduced the sugar by a cup and put a half stick of butter in w/ the sugar and milk. wow, the fudge is super creamy and beautidul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is the easy to make ...injoy makeing this with the grandkids see who eat's the most
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the first fudge i have made that set up correctly. My only real complaint is that is is much more like milk chocolate fudge than tthe traditional dark fudge I am used to, It is a really tasty recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth2doris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was the first time I have made fudge. It turned out so well. It set well, and was absolutely delicious. It tasted just like what you'd buy at a candy store. I put the butter in (and used a half a stick) with the sugar and evaporated milk. Other than that, I made no changes. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very easy to make. I added toasted pecans to one batch and toasted slivered almonds to the second. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
OMG SO GOOD AND RICH!!! My boyfriend ate a ton and it was great for Valentine's Day... Fresh Strawberries with it made a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marina, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States