Duo-Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is the most amazing fudge ever!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I may never go without having fudge in my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
BEST FUDGE EVER! although very melty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Perfect fudge-just the way I like it. I too hate the taste of fudge made only with semi-sweet chips. I am making another batch to mail to my brother who is at sea on the USS Bainbridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the first fudge i have made that set up correctly. My only real complaint is that is is much more like milk chocolate fudge than tthe traditional dark fudge I am used to, It is a really tasty recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth2doris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I have been making fudge for DECADES! Sometimes it's very good and other times it's just ok. this recipe is delicous! It rocks! I reduced the sugar by a cup and put a half stick of butter in w/ the sugar and milk. wow, the fudge is super creamy and beautidul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was the first time I have made fudge. It turned out so well. It set well, and was absolutely delicious. It tasted just like what you'd buy at a candy store. I put the butter in (and used a half a stick) with the sugar and evaporated milk. Other than that, I made no changes. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very easy to make. I added toasted pecans to one batch and toasted slivered almonds to the second. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
OMG SO GOOD AND RICH!!! My boyfriend ate a ton and it was great for Valentine's Day... Fresh Strawberries with it made a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marina, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Turned out very good. It seemed to take the sugar/milk forever to boil. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
No good. Try "real" fudge. Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge on this site is worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States