Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was raised to think that you had to have the prepared biscuit mix to make dumplings. So not true. These were easy and hands down 100% better than those made with the mix. I added parsley and some herbs de provence as I made them with chicken and they were delicious. Great texture. Gone forever is the premade mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very moist...this is my go to recipes for dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made these dumplings twice in one week, first with beef stew and second with chili. Very easy to make and the ingredients are ones I always have on hand. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I put this into my chicken corn chowder recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, my dumplings came out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Incredibly easy and very tasty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is exactly as reviewed and described. It is simply delicious, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a superior dish of dumplings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe twice thinking I did something wrong the first time. I followed the recipe to the letter. Dumplings came out dense and doughy. Absolutely inedible, I don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have never made dumplings before, but these are grand! My slow cooked chicken and dumplings recipe always called for a can on biscuits torn up and thrown in at the end as the dumpings. I had forgotten the can one time when I went shopping so I searched for a dumpling recipe when I found this. It makes my chicken and dumplings solo much better. I tried to double this recipe the second time I made it cause just one batch wasn't enough, but it didn't turn our right. Not sure what went wrong, so the next time I just made 2 batches of it and threw them in and they came out perfect! I will never buy canned biscuits for dumplings again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serra Brindley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States