Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a great, simple recipe, quick to put together and the dumplings are always light and yummy! I use butter instead of margarine, and sometimes put a little sage in if the mood strikes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I used 2 tbs of butter instead of margarine, hazelnut milk and a full teaspoon of salt. The puffed up beautifully, I thought I was making them small but they came out pretty big. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These were just not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was really easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were sooo good! I have made chicken & dumplings time after time and they always came out just okay, but I had always used Bisquik or refrigerated dough. The homemade dumplings make all the difference. I was really surprised by how easy these were to make! Like another reviewer, I also used oil in place of margarine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was super easy to make. I did make some changes though. I added an additional 1/2T. of butter, and a couple(ish) teaspoons of garlic and onion powder! They were delicious. I also chose to flour my fingers and make half dollar sized disks instead of a few huge dumplings. I agree with other posts when they recommend not stirring the mixture after adding the dumplings, just put on the lid, set the timer, and walk away. I had decided to make a double serving of this (I made a double batch of the leftover turkey and dumpling recipe that was also on this cite) and it was definitely too much. So I with held almost half of the dumplings, added a bit more flour to them and formed them into biscuits. I baked them at 400 for 8 minutes and they also turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Turned out good, better than the canned biscuits I had been using. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good... light and fluffy!! It was so quick and easy to make... I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I followed the ingredients in the recipe to the letter (well, I might have used a bit more margarine because I generously guessed at 1 tbsp) and they turned out really well. I cooked them in the slow cooker, on high, placing blobs of dumpling mix on top of a simmering beef stew for approx 20-25 minutes. I figured that a slow cooker would take a bit longer to cook. The left-over dumplings that ended up cooking in the slow cooker for much longer (40+ minutes)and eaten the next day were even tastier! So although the dumplings are ready in 20 minutes, they can stay for longer in the slow cooker and still be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Too light and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States