Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Hi.. have made this recipe many times always turn out perfect, I have followed the directions exactly how it is written.. have also doubled the batch no problem ,my husband just loves them...I think for anyone having issues you may be over mixing I just mix till blendedI would rate these a 10 if I could...enjoy....Lenora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Carol, thank you for sharing your Mom's Dumpling Recipe, that little bit of sugar counter balances the salt and does wonders. My mom always added a little bit of dry parsley to her mix it adds some color and a additional bit of flavor. Kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIETHEBRANGUSLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
simple and good...made small ones ...took awhile too cook...easy peasy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I have made these dumplings several times and they are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I doubled the ingredients so I could have a larger batch...not sure if that's the reason why they didn't come out. My dumplings were super soft and fell apart in the water so all I was left with was a thick soupy mess! I will try again, but next time I'll use more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I followed exactly and added the parsley as suggested. These are the best dumplings that I've ever made. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love making these! So simple to make in a food processor and you can really add anything to them to flavor them more. I froze a batch but haven't tried them in a soup from frozen form yet. Will update again after I try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Really good. Perfect for any stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were fantastic! I was a little scared of the sugar when I first made the recipe, but I like to try recipes "as is" the first time I try them. BRAVO! BRAVO! The directions and ingredients are just right. I had never tried dumplings as an adult, and this brought back so many wonderful childhood food memories. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States