Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These are good, easy dumplings and I used these in my homemade potato soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
good but not as fluffy as I hope for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
loved the recipe i put the dumplings over my chicken stew put dumplings on top and bake it for 25 minutes till they were golden brown family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kapocsi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Amazingly easy & Tastes fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Burrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was really simple to make. I added cumin and mrs dash garlic&herbs to the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So easy and they come out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tina Riley
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Came out great! We added parsley, garlic powder, Parmesan and some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Light fluffy tasty and easy. I doubled the recipe, used butter (double the amount to get to crumble stage) and a bit more milk. The kids loved them and they are hard to please. These are going to be the new standard in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Frame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am NOT the best cook and this was the first biscuit recipe I did not ruin. Thanks! Definitely listen to the last review and stir in milk a little at a time. I stirred in half the milk needed and thought mine was probably ok; stirred in the rest- too sticky o_o but just a little flour fixed it. My dumplings turned out amazing! Note: 1 1/2 pieces will fluff into pretty big dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bnichole6
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I put the dumplings in top of beer stroganoff ! Our kids loved it. Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States