Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
No did not change a thing . Very good recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Its perfect. Great with a poitjie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Rolled into balls in a slow cooker rendition of chicken and dumplings. Left them to cook for quite a while. Quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeremy Best
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is awesome, made it with my stew and everyone loved it. Easy fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Best

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These came out perfect. Light and fluffy on the inside. Perfect balance of ingredients. I did add just the smallest tad more milk, but anyone with baking experience knows that liquid in recipe such as this the amount of liquid needed depends of moisture content in the flour and how loose or dense the flour is when measured. And I'm sure it would have been fine otherwise, I just wanted my mix a little loose. I used dill and granulated onion instead of parsley for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene MacVane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Perfect dumplings to drop in soups! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommachef
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Best dumpling recipient ever! My boyfriend made this for me for a family Sunday dinner, we left the table in pain it was So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have tried soooooo many dumpling recipes, and they were all fine, but this one is by far the best! Light and gratifying without the inevitable heaviness of even the best dumplings. They complement the stew instead of upstaging it. So happy to have found an authentic, time-tested and family-trusted recipe to hand down to my kids. Thank you, Carol! I'm old school, like you, and really appreciate that you've shared this little gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made these last night to put over beef stew. Hadn't made steamed dumplings in years; I wonder why I had quit making them after the first bite. Whole family loved them. I doubled the recipe and among the five of us, there were only two left. Soft, steamy, fragrant, and really fast and easy. The snow outside surely made them taste better. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States