Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My husband loves dumplings and I make what I call an egg noodle dumpling. He loves them, but I decided to try these dumplings for him tonight and he was in love. Lighter, tastier for him, easier for me, absolutely perfect. Thanks for a great recipe, and I did not add or subtract a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Amazing recipe. Delicious, easy, wonderful with the parsley. Thank you so much Carol :) You turned one of my husband's favourite Italian soups even more heartwarming and memorable with this lovely addition :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This was very good -- actually added it to my crock pot supper. So ended up cooking it a bit longer -- but these were tender & flaky. Did use 2 Tablespoons butter. Grandson gave very favorable reviews--went back for seconds & thirds. Husband suggested he liked biscuits better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Marks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My mom was always a great cook, these are just like hers, she has alzhiemers and doesn't remember how to cook so you took me back to her cooking. Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa A Strevig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Awesome recipe will use it in every stew and soup i make. Thank you so much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My children love these dumplings! Every time I make soup or stew I have to put in dumplings. All I do that is different is add a bit of poultry seasoning (when I make chicken or turkey soup/stew). Also instead of dropping them in by the spoonful I roll them by hand then drop them in. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made these with parsley and thyme mixed in a crock pot of chicken soup. It takes about 40 minutes for them to cook in the crock pot instead of on the stove but it was well worth the wait! Delicious especially for adding to scrap soups, easy to make with what should always be in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Dumplings turned out very nicely, but I don't think I care for dumplings in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Love these dumplin's! I made chicken soup and added these dumplings, first time I've made dumplings, an they were a hit! My husband ate 3 servings and declared it his new favorite! Other recipes on AR were more complicated, but these are so easy to make. In my recipe box to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Fantastic! We like ours a little more fluffy than gooey inside, so after the 15 mins with the lid on, we cooked it another 10 minutes with it off... absolute perfection! tytyty Carol! this is now our default dumpling recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States