Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made these with parsley and thyme mixed in a crock pot of chicken soup. It takes about 40 minutes for them to cook in the crock pot instead of on the stove but it was well worth the wait! Delicious especially for adding to scrap soups, easy to make with what should always be in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Dumplings turned out very nicely, but I don't think I care for dumplings in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Love these dumplin's! I made chicken soup and added these dumplings, first time I've made dumplings, an they were a hit! My husband ate 3 servings and declared it his new favorite! Other recipes on AR were more complicated, but these are so easy to make. In my recipe box to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Fantastic! We like ours a little more fluffy than gooey inside, so after the 15 mins with the lid on, we cooked it another 10 minutes with it off... absolute perfection! tytyty Carol! this is now our default dumpling recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I've spent my life telling people about the unachievable dumplins that my grandma made. They were like yummy clouds on your spoon. This recipe is IT! OMGoodness, these are the most awesomest dumplins EVER! The only thing I change about this recipe is that I double it....cuz 1 ain't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
No did not change a thing . Very good recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Its perfect. Great with a poitjie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Rolled into balls in a slow cooker rendition of chicken and dumplings. Left them to cook for quite a while. Quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeremy Best
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is awesome, made it with my stew and everyone loved it. Easy fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Best

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These came out perfect. Light and fluffy on the inside. Perfect balance of ingredients. I did add just the smallest tad more milk, but anyone with baking experience knows that liquid in recipe such as this the amount of liquid needed depends of moisture content in the flour and how loose or dense the flour is when measured. And I'm sure it would have been fine otherwise, I just wanted my mix a little loose. I used dill and granulated onion instead of parsley for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene MacVane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dumplings

See how to make light, savory homemade dumplings for stews.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States