Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This recipe is a hit with my family. It's especially good served warm over ice cream! I also tried it with a can of apple pie filling-servied it warm over ice cream, then topped it with caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This is a great recipe for a delicious and easy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
can use 13x9" pan ? do you drain the pineapple?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Very easy to make and very tasty! I put a layer of coconut on top of the pineapple followed by another layer of chopped pecans! It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
The proportions of the wet to dry ingredients in this recipe are the most perfect of all the 'dump cake' recipes I found on this site. I had no dry cake mix left on top. I had just a couple of tbsp. shy of the 1 cup butter. I cut the slices of butter into pats and placed them over the entire cake trying not to leave too many gaps. It worked perfectly. I only had about 1/3 cup coconut which was fine since so many reviews of dump cakes on this site state that there was too much dry ingredients and not enough wet. This was perfect. I whipped up some cream to put on top and my coworkers loved this cobbler-like dessert. I was leary of using a bundt pan so I put it in a 9x13 sprayed with pam and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
A couple of tips to make this cake even better: 1. Use a 9/13 pan. 2. Melt the butter before pouring it on top of the dry cake mix. 3. During the last 10 minutes of baking, sprinkle chopped walnuts and shredded coconut on top. This cake is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Ive made this for 20 YEARS!! No changes needed absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Easy! Delicious! What more can I say? Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! I make this if I am in need of a quick, but tasty dessert! Although, I think it tastes better the next day! My only alteration is that I use 1/2 cup of melted butter instead of a full cup. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I tried this last night IT WAS FANTASTIC! I search the web for recipes quite often and find that it wasn't all it's cracked up to be and are very disappointed, my husband and son absolutely loved it and my son doesn't eat anything! Thanks for the recipe I will make this again and again.Also I did follow the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rusk, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States