Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I forgot and didn't use a bundt pan. The flavor was okay, but maybe dump cakes aren't my cup of tea!! It was decent/okay to eat on the outsides of the pan, but the middle was too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Used only 1/2 C. butter (1 stick) plus the suggested coconut. DO NOT use the Bundt cake pan; you'll never get this out in one piece and even if you try to use a spoon to dish it out, it all slides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is really good, but I like it without the pineapple. It is good with apples instead of cherries too. But over all it is a really good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Been making this recipe for years, but I also add a can of apple pie filling along with the cherry and pineapple. A flavor for all taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I lightly greased a 9x13, doubled the cherries, then followed the recipe as written (including pineapple w/ juice). Baked at 350 for 50 minutes. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2TwoCuties

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe has way too much butter. I've also made the dump cake 1 from this site and it was much better. Needless to say that didn't stop my sweet lil' vultures from gobbling it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent just as it is. Served warm with vanilla ice cream makes it out of this world....and i don't like cherries.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Super easy and delicious. I used 2 cans of cherry pie filling and a 20oz. can on pineapple. It was a better ratio, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I don't like cherries, but I love them in this recipe. This is a very sweet cake. You really do just dump it in the pan! This is perfect if you want a warm dessert to serve at the end of a party. I threw it together as my guests were arriving. It baked while we had appetizers and played a couple of games and it was out cooling just in time for dessert. Perfect! DO NOT USE A BUNDT PAN. Use a 9x13 pan and it will turn out fantastic. This has a cobbler type consistency and should not be turned out onto a cake plate. Best if served warm in a bowl a la mode. I can't wait to try this with peaches and pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States