Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family LOVES this cake!!! I searve it warm with vanilla frozen yogurt and it's a huge hit everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out WAY too sweet and very goopy. Luckily I tried it on my family before we used it for company. Will not make this version again, but may try some of the alternates that some folks have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonhillcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good! I would recommend mixing the butter with the cake mix then adding to the top. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Just the recipe I was looking for. I had this in a 9X13 at hubby's work get-together. I didn't know who brought it. This was it. So sweet. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Didn't care for this with the yellow cake mix; too sweet for me. I think I might like it with chocolate better. Hubby really liked it though, so we'll probably give this one another try. Very simple and easy recipe though. I really like that about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
yummy, but very rich and VERY sweet. I would find a way to cut the sugar. Love the tangyness though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! My mom used to make this for me when I was little (without the pineapple), and sometimes she would use blueberry pie filling instead of cherry filling. I don't recommend using a metal 9X13 pan if you plan to store the leftovers in the pan - the acids in the pineapple start to corrode the pan! Use a 9X13 glass baking dish instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I didn't have a can of crushed pineapple, but I did have a 21oz can of pineapple rings, so I ate two of them and took about 2 T of juice out and crushed the rest of the contents with a pastry blender. I then mixed that with the cherry filling. I also did not have yellow cake mix, so I used white cake mix with some cinnamon and nutmeg whisked in. Greased the pan, dumped in the cherry/pineapple mix, dumped on the cake mix and poured melted butter all over the top. Awesome warm with ice cream and cold with whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by california721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
EDIT: after my husband tried it I had to re-review. He said he might as well eaten 8 teaspooons of white sugar out of the sugar bowl. LOL Way too sweet. Sickly sweet. Won't make this again...unless I want to fund several vacations for my dentist and his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is really good, and my family has made this for years, but I believe it should be 350 degrees for 1 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States