Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bacup1
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
If you want a warm sweet gooey dessert this it. I used blueberry pie filling. Sprinkled pineapple with cinnamon and sugar. Topped cake mix with pecans and coconut for added texture. Drizzle melted butter all over top for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bacup1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I don't melt my butter instead soften and cut together with cake mix using a pastry cutter and you have a more even mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottahavefaith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is an old and still wonderful cake recipe. Love it with other pie fillings too, but cherry seems a favorite. I picked up strawberry pie filling by mistake one time, sliced a few fresh strawberries over the top and was so good too. One thing I do is to add the cocoanut and nuts to the cake mix, then proceed as usual. cece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I had some apples that I needed to use so that was my fruit. I sliced them up small. I didn't peel them. Put a cup of hot water with a cup of brown sugar. Then finished as written. This is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this in my cast iron skillet. Next time I'll add nuts for a bit of crunch. I felt like it was missing crunch. Maybe even some cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tried it just like the recipe. I used the bundt pan, did not drain the pineapple, used a cup of butter and baked for 45-50 minutes. It turned out like soup. I am so disappointed. Perhaps I will put it in a glass bowl and bake some more. Yuck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hurdledynasty
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Do not use a bundt pan!!! I have been making these for years and I think that the name is somewhat misleading to those who are not familiar with this dish. As others have stated, this is supposed to be more of a cobbler, so using a bundt pan is useless because the dish is not supposed to stand alone like a traditional cake. Use a 9x13 pan and bake for 50 minutes at 350 degrees instead of 35 to 45 minutes at 325 degrees and this will turn out delicious. All of the other instructions and ingredients for this recipe are fine. With all of that being said, approach this as a "dump cobbler" instead of a cake. I think that if you go into making it with this in mind, you won't get unexpected results. If you do not enjoy fruit cobbler, this is probably not the dessert for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was okay but not perfect. Not sure what was different than the last time I made it. I'll have to look up my old recipe and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYEC14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this recipe with cherry pie filling and crushed pineapple, it had a nice appearance and crust but I made the mistake of using regular salted butter, I will remember to use unsalted next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States