Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I actually gave this five stars. I didn't have any cherry pie filling so I used a can of crushed pineapples, coconut, and bananas, with chocolate cake. I had butter in the freezer, so I grated it over the cake mix. DELICIOUS. My kids loved at, as well as my hubby. I didn't use a bundt pan, I used a 9X13 pan, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again and again, with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I forgot and didn't use a bundt pan. The flavor was okay, but maybe dump cakes aren't my cup of tea!! It was decent/okay to eat on the outsides of the pan, but the middle was too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Used only 1/2 C. butter (1 stick) plus the suggested coconut. DO NOT use the Bundt cake pan; you'll never get this out in one piece and even if you try to use a spoon to dish it out, it all slides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is really good, but I like it without the pineapple. It is good with apples instead of cherries too. But over all it is a really good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Been making this recipe for years, but I also add a can of apple pie filling along with the cherry and pineapple. A flavor for all taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I lightly greased a 9x13, doubled the cherries, then followed the recipe as written (including pineapple w/ juice). Baked at 350 for 50 minutes. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2TwoCuties

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe has way too much butter. I've also made the dump cake 1 from this site and it was much better. Needless to say that didn't stop my sweet lil' vultures from gobbling it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent just as it is. Served warm with vanilla ice cream makes it out of this world....and i don't like cherries.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Super easy and delicious. I used 2 cans of cherry pie filling and a 20oz. can on pineapple. It was a better ratio, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States