Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
this is delicious, i always add 1 tsp of almond extract to my cherries & pineapples and only use 1 stick of butter, i just spray the dry spots with butter flavored cooking spray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANA1T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My Grandma made dump cake just like this....I cook it in a 9x13 glass dish and cook it on 350...Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a tee, except I used about a third less of the butter. It still came out very moist. I also used a 9x13 glass dish and it baked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I actually gave this five stars. I didn't have any cherry pie filling so I used a can of crushed pineapples, coconut, and bananas, with chocolate cake. I had butter in the freezer, so I grated it over the cake mix. DELICIOUS. My kids loved at, as well as my hubby. I didn't use a bundt pan, I used a 9X13 pan, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again and again, with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I forgot and didn't use a bundt pan. The flavor was okay, but maybe dump cakes aren't my cup of tea!! It was decent/okay to eat on the outsides of the pan, but the middle was too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Used only 1/2 C. butter (1 stick) plus the suggested coconut. DO NOT use the Bundt cake pan; you'll never get this out in one piece and even if you try to use a spoon to dish it out, it all slides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is really good, but I like it without the pineapple. It is good with apples instead of cherries too. But over all it is a really good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Been making this recipe for years, but I also add a can of apple pie filling along with the cherry and pineapple. A flavor for all taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I lightly greased a 9x13, doubled the cherries, then followed the recipe as written (including pineapple w/ juice). Baked at 350 for 50 minutes. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2TwoCuties

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe has way too much butter. I've also made the dump cake 1 from this site and it was much better. Needless to say that didn't stop my sweet lil' vultures from gobbling it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States