Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is really good, and my family has made this for years, but I believe it should be 350 degrees for 1 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I took a fresh pineapple, "crushed" it in the food processor and added a half cup of orange juice because the fresh didn't have as much juice as canned. When I sliced my butter, I used The Pampered Chef Ultimate Mandoline. It was a super easy and fast way to make the slices thin enough to cover a 9x13. YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very good! I used the recommended size can of the cherry pie filling, a 20-oz can of pineapple chunks (with the juice) that I mashed first before adding to the pan, a box of white cake mix, 1 stick of butter plus 1 stick of margarine melted, 1/2 cup of walnuts and 1/2 cup of coconut on the top. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan at 375 for about 50 min. At about the 40-min mark, I used a fork and stirred the cake just slightly to incorporate the ingredients a little more... and because I was trying to hide the spot where I took some out to taste it! I served it with ice cream. My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Excellent, easy cake to make when you need something in a hurry or when you want something different. I have made this using white or yellow cake mix, apple pie filling & pineapple or cherry pie filling & pineapple. A very forgiving and adapatable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is exactly how I've made dump cake for years. No fail, works-every-time cake. And sooo good served warm with a little vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
delicious! we had it warm with some vanilla ice cream and everyone loved it. I can't believe how simple it was! I made it on a movie marathon night, and I was gone so little time that I barely missed anything that was happening when I disappeared to make cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I have been making this for over 10 yrs. As previously mentioned the 9x13 cake pan does work better as does the melted butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyAzAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is so good! I made for the Super Bowl this year and everyone loved it. It's so easy to make so that makes it that much better! I used a 9 X 13 pan instead and that worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! I used 2cans of cherries, 1 can of pineapple & a 9x13 pan & it turned out great. I think this is my hubbys newest favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this is very tasty however, i used the 9x13 pan and there seemed to not be enough cherries so i used two cans of cherrys, one can of pinapple,,,and it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States