Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good! I would recommend mixing the butter with the cake mix then adding to the top. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Just the recipe I was looking for. I had this in a 9X13 at hubby's work get-together. I didn't know who brought it. This was it. So sweet. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Didn't care for this with the yellow cake mix; too sweet for me. I think I might like it with chocolate better. Hubby really liked it though, so we'll probably give this one another try. Very simple and easy recipe though. I really like that about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
yummy, but very rich and VERY sweet. I would find a way to cut the sugar. Love the tangyness though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! My mom used to make this for me when I was little (without the pineapple), and sometimes she would use blueberry pie filling instead of cherry filling. I don't recommend using a metal 9X13 pan if you plan to store the leftovers in the pan - the acids in the pineapple start to corrode the pan! Use a 9X13 glass baking dish instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I didn't have a can of crushed pineapple, but I did have a 21oz can of pineapple rings, so I ate two of them and took about 2 T of juice out and crushed the rest of the contents with a pastry blender. I then mixed that with the cherry filling. I also did not have yellow cake mix, so I used white cake mix with some cinnamon and nutmeg whisked in. Greased the pan, dumped in the cherry/pineapple mix, dumped on the cake mix and poured melted butter all over the top. Awesome warm with ice cream and cold with whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by california721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
EDIT: after my husband tried it I had to re-review. He said he might as well eaten 8 teaspooons of white sugar out of the sugar bowl. LOL Way too sweet. Sickly sweet. Won't make this again...unless I want to fund several vacations for my dentist and his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is really good, and my family has made this for years, but I believe it should be 350 degrees for 1 hour!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I took a fresh pineapple, "crushed" it in the food processor and added a half cup of orange juice because the fresh didn't have as much juice as canned. When I sliced my butter, I used The Pampered Chef Ultimate Mandoline. It was a super easy and fast way to make the slices thin enough to cover a 9x13. YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very good! I used the recommended size can of the cherry pie filling, a 20-oz can of pineapple chunks (with the juice) that I mashed first before adding to the pan, a box of white cake mix, 1 stick of butter plus 1 stick of margarine melted, 1/2 cup of walnuts and 1/2 cup of coconut on the top. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan at 375 for about 50 min. At about the 40-min mark, I used a fork and stirred the cake just slightly to incorporate the ingredients a little more... and because I was trying to hide the spot where I took some out to taste it! I served it with ice cream. My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States