Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Mix the smaller cans of fruit filling ( 1 can cherry & I can blackberry) or add in some frozen berries ( still frozen)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The cake was delicious, I made it in a 9 X 13 pan. I had a problem with some dry cake mix left on the top. I will stir the fruit and cake mix together a little before putting the butter on top. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made it in a bundt pan which was a disaster. I was able to salvage it and transferred it into another dish to finish cooking for another 30 minutes. After reading other recipes on another site it states a glass pan should be used at 325 and any other pan at 350. This is the most misleading recipe for a person who has never heard of a dump cake or made one. I will make it again but in a 9x13 dish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe is exactly like the one that I use all the time. I love this dump cake. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I personally enjoyed this recipe. Not only is it easy and takes very few ingredients, but it's so good. I also added coconut and a few pecans. So good! I used a 9x13 pan also and had no problems. The only change I made was I used half the butter, I did melt it before adding it to the cake. It wasn't too dry at all, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very easy to do! I used what I had in the cupboard, blackberry and apple pie fillings with chocolate cake--delicious!! I sliced the butter real thin and didn't need a whole cup. Baked it for 30 minutes, perfect! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good and very easy to make, but so sweet you can only eat a little bit (and I really love sweet stuff). Family and friends loved this. Great with cool whip or vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Ok so forget the bundt pan and drain the pinapple! Cook at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have friends who hate cherries yet had a fit that I did not make it for his Christmas party! Love this stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinzmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I've always used peaches instead of pineapple and everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States