Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good I have adapted the recipe to be sugar free and my family loves it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I lightly grease the bottom of a 9x13 pan and sprinkle graham crackers over the whole bottom and then add the rest of the ingredients. I also have used the melted butter and find this works the best and then top it with slivered almonds and bake. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe. We used canned peaches and cherries. I think its too sweet but my husband loves it and won't let me use stuff with less suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Easy and delicious! Perfect for summer cookouts or potlucks. BTW, no need to drain the pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I make this recipe all the time with the following modifications: Use a 9x13 pan and use one stick of melted butter and drizzle it over the top of the cake mix. I have made it both with and without pineapple. My family actually prefers it with 2 cans of cherry pie filling and no pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've been a fan of Dump Cake for years. I got the recipe from my grandmother when I inherited her recipe collection. I've never baked it in a bundt pan though, and since it's more like a cobbler than a cake I'm not sure why you would. I recommend using either a 9x13 inch pan or an 8-9 inch square pan. I think the sqaure pan works best as it makes the cake thicker. This is also good with pecans and coconut added in. It's great served warm or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very very very rich. You just can't eat too much at one time without loads of milk! I ate it with Cool Whip and it was great. Next time I'll add chopped nuts. I found I had to drain the pineapple otherwise it's too runny. I also used a greased 9x13 pan instead of bundt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
great recipe ! Did it for my kids cooking class and microwaved it for 9 min. covered and 9 min uncovered. You could always brown it under a broiler for a couple of min after that so it can look prettier. The kids were excited that they could make such a delicious dessert all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I would call this recipe "edible" at best. I was really disappointed with the consistency. I'm not sure why you are suppose to make it in a bundt pan- don't you typically turn those over? I let it cool for 15 minutes before turning it out and it was a flood of gooey cake, cherries and pineapple all over my cake plate and counter. I was really disappointed. It seemed like a weird junk food concoction that someone would make up when they are craving sweets. I'd say skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I love making this. It is so easy and tastes so good. I have made this several times and have never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States