Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I know there are lots of reviews already. I had to say that everyone loves this dump cake and it is so easy to double or triple even for a crowd. I take food once a month to a homeless shelter. I have taken these in 2+ separate 9x13's and used a huge roasting type disposable pan and dumped ingredients x3 with same results. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It was very easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I am making this for Christmas its just like my mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It's so easy and delicious. My family loves it, especially my 18 yr old son. I find it best made in a 9x13 pan. I think it would be kinda hard to serve it out of a bundt since it's not like cake at all, but more like cobbler like other people have said. I also always melt butter and pour it on. You can get it more even that way, I think anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I use 9 x13 pan also. Definite favorite to take with you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is an old favorite! So easy! Dump this in, add that, and you've got a potluck worthy dish. A great quick fix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bacup1
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
If you want a warm sweet gooey dessert this it. I used blueberry pie filling. Sprinkled pineapple with cinnamon and sugar. Topped cake mix with pecans and coconut for added texture. Drizzle melted butter all over top for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bacup1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I don't melt my butter instead soften and cut together with cake mix using a pastry cutter and you have a more even mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottahavefaith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is an old and still wonderful cake recipe. Love it with other pie fillings too, but cherry seems a favorite. I picked up strawberry pie filling by mistake one time, sliced a few fresh strawberries over the top and was so good too. One thing I do is to add the cocoanut and nuts to the cake mix, then proceed as usual. cece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States