Dump Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is SOOO delicious and super easy!!! Made this one night for company and served with ice cream and/or whipped cream. Didn't use coconut or nuts (we aren't huge fans of either) and it was AMAZING!!!!! The butter and cake mix topping makes the cake. So delicious! Dont have a bundt pan. We just used a glass 13x9. Worked perfectly. We ate leftovers straight out of the fridge and it was delicious cold as well! Thank you for posting this recipe! P. S. DONT drain the pineapple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I know there are lots of reviews already. I had to say that everyone loves this dump cake and it is so easy to double or triple even for a crowd. I take food once a month to a homeless shelter. I have taken these in 2+ separate 9x13's and used a huge roasting type disposable pan and dumped ingredients x3 with same results. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It was very easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I am making this for Christmas its just like my mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It's so easy and delicious. My family loves it, especially my 18 yr old son. I find it best made in a 9x13 pan. I think it would be kinda hard to serve it out of a bundt since it's not like cake at all, but more like cobbler like other people have said. I also always melt butter and pour it on. You can get it more even that way, I think anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I use 9 x13 pan also. Definite favorite to take with you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is an old favorite! So easy! Dump this in, add that, and you've got a potluck worthy dish. A great quick fix recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bacup1
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
If you want a warm sweet gooey dessert this it. I used blueberry pie filling. Sprinkled pineapple with cinnamon and sugar. Topped cake mix with pecans and coconut for added texture. Drizzle melted butter all over top for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bacup1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I don't melt my butter instead soften and cut together with cake mix using a pastry cutter and you have a more even mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottahavefaith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States