Dump Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This was a very easy recipe to make and tastey as well. I took the advice of others and doubled the apples, which made it very thick, but good. Almost bread like. I omitted the nuts as no one at my house likes nuts. Was moist and the icing was good, not too sweet, as canned icing can be. Next time I would add more cinnamon and maybe more vanilla next time for extra flavor, but I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I have made this recipe three times now and everyone: co-workers, husband,and even my mother-in-law loved it. It is sooo easy. You can use any fruit pie filling and the recipe comes out wonderful. The only item I varied was baking time. When using a glass baking dish I've baked this cake for 40 - 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was really tasty- but I wish someone would have mentioned how QUICKLY the cake browns on top. I kept taking it out because I thought it was going to burn on top, but apparently it's normal, because it tasted great. I will try it again, now that I know I don't have to watch it so closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was excellent! It was unbelievably fast & easy to make. The recipe didn't say to keep it in the fridge, but I did once I iced it because of the cream cheese. And then I served it right out of the fridge- very yummy with coffee & tea. The icing makes this cake. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was looking to make a dessert that would satisfy my craving for sweet but only use ingredients I had on hand. This worked perfectly. I didn't have the frosting ingredients so I sprinkled it with powdered sugar- mmmmmm.... it was just right! I especially loved that it wasn't too sweet or rich. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I have been baking since I was a child, learning everything from scratch at my grandmother's side. This cake falls into the catagory of ALL TIME FAVORITE HITS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was very rich and yummy. I didn't use 2 cans of pie filling like some suggested because I didn't have any. But I did add 1/3 oil to help with the moistness. I know there was already a whole stick of butter in there, but I did it anyway and I was glad I did. It turned out very moist and flavorful. I also upped the cinnamon a little because I really like to taste it. Also, for the icing I was craving the Caramel Frosting IV from this website and it turned out so rich and delicious. I'm sure the other icing is great too...I will use that kind next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Really yummy. Very moist. Even my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was excellent!! Very simple and super yummy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe is a keeper...left out nuts, and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the frosting...also baked for 40 min. and frosted warm, family was here and ate it warm, not one person didn't love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Mccracken-piercy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Log Lane Village, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States