Dump Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I have been baking since I was a child, learning everything from scratch at my grandmother's side. This cake falls into the catagory of ALL TIME FAVORITE HITS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was surprisingly good, and VERY sweet- I might cut back on the sugar next time. I used a can of strawberry pie filling and extra cinnamon, and it was so moist and sweet it did not need icing. A great recipe to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe was great - super moist, and the frosting was just sweet enough. I didn't add the nuts since I was serving it to kids, and it was still delicious. I also only put in 1 1/2 cups of sugar, and no one complained about it not being sweet enough. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Wonderful and fast. Cannot wait to try it on potluck at work. I followed the directions exactly. I think I will try cherry pie filling. Will probably be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I have tried similar recipes to this but never with a frosting. It sounds really good. I love the quickness and great taste the dump cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAGOSS6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Took this cake to a pot luck last night and it really got the compliments and requests for the recipe. I forgot to put in the baking soda and eliminated the salt and the cake tasted fine. This is a "will do again and again!" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Clave, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was really tasty- but I wish someone would have mentioned how QUICKLY the cake browns on top. I kept taking it out because I thought it was going to burn on top, but apparently it's normal, because it tasted great. I will try it again, now that I know I don't have to watch it so closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This cake is the best,it's so moist.I've made it several times and there is never any leftovers.I did add more apples than it called for....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Missouri, USA
Living In: Galmey, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I had to reduce the cooking time by 10 minutes because it was getting too brown at edges, served it warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream (no need to frost). It isn't the type of dump cake I expected but still good - almost a banana-bread consistency and color. Would be good with coffee at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I added raspberry pie filling, omitted the nuts, and topped it with a mock whipped cream frosting. The nuts would be a good addition for the next time I make it. The cake was so moist it was almost wet, my family loved it. It was very rich and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States