Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I served up three pieces and all three were uneaten along with the rest of the pan. It was soggy and just sort of wierd tasting. I followed the directions exactly. (I mean what could you possibly do wrong here???) I am wondering what the people that gave it 5 starts were even talking about?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My mom used to make this when we were kids and I was looking for the recipe-which this simple version was it! Dump cake is so easy and tastes so good. If you haven't tried it you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Pretty good, we enjoyed it. It just didn't knock my socks off for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this cake. My fiance has been making this for years and his mom before that and so on and so on except we never use walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama09
Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really good, but sweeter than I expected. I had to use a pineapple supreme cake mix (all I had on hand), but just smelling it as it baked made me drool!! Definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is incorrect as written. I followed the directions exactly and it came out terribly- soft, mushy, awful. I believe that you should not stir the ingredients until combined with the cake mix- do not stir the cake mix in at all in my opinion or you will have a mess. I made this for company and it was a big embarrassment. A real dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I've been making this same recipe for years, the people at work LOVE it! It's so easy and soooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very soggy. Did not go over well at all. Flavors went well together, but it was lacking a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is always a HIT when ever I make it. I follow the recipe. Everyone wants the recipe so make sure you bring copies to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I lost my old recipe so I searched and found this. The ingredients are the same. The only change is I mix the fruits together, sprinkle the cake mix, then nuts, on top of the fruit, and then drizzle melted butter over cake mix/nuts. It is delicious and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States