Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Made this for a quick dessert after I realized that the dessert I made the other day had vanished and company was coming in 1 hour. Very easy to make. Tasted like I had spent way more than 5 minutes prepping it to cook. I did thinly shave the butter to cover the cake rather than melting it. A word of caution, this is a very rich dessert. Serve small portions. Did not need any ice cream/whipped cream as it was so rich/sweet already. I will probably make this again for a dessert in a pinch but it really was too rich for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I really enjoy making this cake, its quick and easy and fun to eat. super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Following the advice of other reviewers, I didn't mix the fruit with the cake mix before baking. I ended up with a lot of dry cake mix in the middle. But the taste was absolutely great, just very sweet, so start with small portions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is a wonderful dessert and I have made it for years. You can change the fruits to suit your taste and it will still turn out as good. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Don't mix all the ingredients, just the fruits. Pats of butter work great! This is delicious and my brothers loved it because it reminded them of camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I used one can of apple pie filling and one pint of fresh blueberries. It won over my perspective in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I can't believe how good this is and it is so easy. Paula Deen has this same recipe but you use blueberry pie filling instead of cherry. next, time I think Im going to try that to. I guess, the possiblities are endless. This will be a regular at our house especially on Sundays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by saucymama
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is a quick, easy and sweet dessert. I left off the walnuts simply because we didn't have them. This recipe is much better than dump cake IV from this site(the other one just has too much butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I served up three pieces and all three were uneaten along with the rest of the pan. It was soggy and just sort of wierd tasting. I followed the directions exactly. (I mean what could you possibly do wrong here???) I am wondering what the people that gave it 5 starts were even talking about?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My mom used to make this when we were kids and I was looking for the recipe-which this simple version was it! Dump cake is so easy and tastes so good. If you haven't tried it you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States