Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I remember my mother making this when I was young and was very pleased to find the recipe. I put the cake mix on top of the cherry-pineapple mixture and didn't mix them and then dotted it with pats of butter. It was just like I remembered from my childhood. It's a very sweet and rich desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is the best and easiest recipe ever! It is always a hit at potlucks and always completely gone. I add one can of drained pitted tart cherries to the pie filling to cut the sweetness a little. I put the dry cake mix on top, then top with chopped pecans. I put pats of butter on top instead of melted butter. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I discovered this recipe here and it is so easy and delicious. I changed the fruit from pineapple to fruit cocktail and cherries then followed the given instructions for this recipe. It was delicious. It can be eaten with ice cream or whipped cream. I give it 5 stars for ease and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is great! You can use any fruit filling you desire. I especially love using Pumpkin Pie filling during the Holidays. Just omit the pineapple. Fabulous and Quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made just like it says and it turned out perfect. I made this when we had company and they just kept saying how great a cook I was. LOL It was so easy!! I will let my teen make it next time to get the credit and learn. Turns out semi like a cobbler, but I just love the fruity yet cake like taste. Easy but good. I recommend given it a try. I mean with 5 ingredients, it can't hurt to try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this recipe many times and it is delicious and very easy to make. I made it as is, and I experimented with a few changes. Now I use "lite" pie filling so is not too sweet, 1 cup or 1 stick of butter, and I use pecans instead of walnuts. I also have tried lite apple pie filling with fruit cocktail, and it almost tastes like apple pie. It is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I enjoyed this cake and I found it to be every rich. Some advise I would give is to put the butter in cubes on the top to melt in the oven no more then 1/2c. Also, leaving this cake in the pan to set awhile before you serve it (especially if you mix the fruit and cake) would make it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misakittycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome comfort food and extra easy! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is soooo good! I didn't have walnuts so I had to leave them out this time but it didn't affect the taste at all. I will try with nuts next time and see if it makes any difference. I followed the advice of others and used pats of butter on top instead of melting it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States