Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I used white cake mix, which gives it a better flavor in my opinion. It was really good! I used lite cherry pie filling to cut down on the sugar some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My grandma used to make this, minus the nuts. I always loved it, but picked out the cherries. After she passed away and I started making it myself,i replaced the cherry pie filling with blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
i got this recipe from a friend and i love this. can of crushed pineapple and what ever pie filling you have works!! Everyone thought it was gourmet. They had no idea is SOOO was not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Super simple yielding delicious results, a family favorite. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Old recipe, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Omit the nuts...........great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I found it is necessary to stir the cake mix in with the fruit. The pineapple should have been drained. This looks funny. Other recipes call for dumping the filling, stirring, dumping (sprinkling) cake.mix..NO STIRRING! Pats of butter on top. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We love dump cake. We first discovered this as something that can be done over a fire in a Dutch oven whilst camping. Only changes I make are using canned tart cherries instead of pie filling (balances the sweetness) and serve it warm in a bowl with a bit of cold cream poured over (ice cream doesn't like camping!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Bisgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
i use 21 oz apple pie filling instead of pinapple with no nuts. i mix the cake and filling together and i use a stick and 1/2 of real butter serve it hot and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States