Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I love this cake. My fiance has been making this for years and his mom before that and so on and so on except we never use walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama09
Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really good, but sweeter than I expected. I had to use a pineapple supreme cake mix (all I had on hand), but just smelling it as it baked made me drool!! Definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is incorrect as written. I followed the directions exactly and it came out terribly- soft, mushy, awful. I believe that you should not stir the ingredients until combined with the cake mix- do not stir the cake mix in at all in my opinion or you will have a mess. I made this for company and it was a big embarrassment. A real dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I've been making this same recipe for years, the people at work LOVE it! It's so easy and soooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very soggy. Did not go over well at all. Flavors went well together, but it was lacking a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is always a HIT when ever I make it. I follow the recipe. Everyone wants the recipe so make sure you bring copies to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I lost my old recipe so I searched and found this. The ingredients are the same. The only change is I mix the fruits together, sprinkle the cake mix, then nuts, on top of the fruit, and then drizzle melted butter over cake mix/nuts. It is delicious and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was great. My family does not like nuts so I left them out and this was still an amazing cake. I highly recommend it! It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
awesome with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I love this recipie. Its easy and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashuls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States