Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love this recipe and it was so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used a white cake mix instead of yellow and it was beautiful! My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I changed it up a little by using 1 jar of maraschino cherries , 1 cup of pineapple preserves, and 1 can of peaches. My family LOVED it! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used No sugar added cherries and pineapple with a sugar free yellow cake mix. I also added roasted coconut to the fruit and it was amazing!!! Yum!!! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I give it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My husband loved this. The cherries overpowered everything in my opinion, but then I am not a cherry lover. Still, it was very good with frozen whipped cream on top. And better cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Now This is a 'dump' cake! i see recipes labeled 'dump' cake that require eggs and a mixing bowl - Those i myself would place in Another category. Afterall, 'dump' Must live up to its' name! - You Only do jus' That ( drop and or place is OK too) , w/ All the ingredients. Alrighthen if you want to chop your nuts beforehand, or like I read - a lady 'combined' a can each of pineapple and cherries......and of course your butter usually has to be separated into smaller pieces, OK but keep it as Simple as you can Son shine. = ) No Mixing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My guests ate it and liked it. I was very disappointed with this recipe. It was my first time making a dump cake so I didn't realize you actually don't need to stir up the fruit with the cake mix the way this recipe instructs you to(as well as the accompanying video). A friend previously made a dump cake with these same ingredients but their recipe had better directions and it was so delicious! For the best dump cake you should not stir the cake mix in with the fruit. Also, it needs to cook at least 50 minutes not 35. Instead of melting the butter, drop bits of it all over the top before putting it in the oven. I recommend cherry pineapple cabana dump cake on AllRecipes.com. This recipe correctly instructs you to dump the cake mix and smooth the top NOT STIR IT IN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I use a can of dark, sweet pitted cherries instead of pie filling. Not so sweet and goes great with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I used a stick of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States